Results of previous elections

See the political make-up of West Sussex County Council and view the results of all elections and by-elections since 2013.

Political make-up

The County Council is currently Conservative-controlled.

To view how the County Council is politically structured, see our Council structure page.

The next elections will take place in May 2021.

There is currently a vacancy for the Three Bridges electoral division. A by-election to fill the vacancy will be held on Thursday 26 September 2019.

There is also a vacancy for the Bourne electoral division.

2017 election results

2013 election results

2009 election results

By-election results

2 May 2019 for a vacancy in the Northgate & West Green electoral division:

19 December 2013 for a vacancy in the Haywards Heath East electoral division:

24 October 2013 for a vacancy in the Warnham and Rusper electoral division:

24 September 2013 for a vacancy in the Storrington electoral division:

Last updated:
28 August 2019
Share this
Share this

Do you have any feedback about this page?

Help us improve this website

Let us know if this page was helpful so we can make improvements. Add a star rating and leave your feedback below to show how useful you found this page.

Rate this page:
Clear star rating...
  • West Sussex County Council will only use this email address to respond to any issues raised.

    This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.