Chief officers

Details of the Corporate Leadership Team.

The Corporate Leadership Team has three executive department directors, 13 directors of service and is led by the Chief Executive.

Chief Executive

  • Nathan Elvery

Acting Chief Executive

  • Lee Harris
    • Vacant - Head of Transformation
    • Martin Farrell, Head of Performance
    • Andy Smith, Head of Policy
    • Hannah Club, Head of Communications

Executive department directors and directors of service

  • Kim Curry, Executive Director of Adults and Health
    • Chris Clark, Joint Strategic Director of Commissioning
    • Adults' Services Leadership Team
  • John Readman, Executive Director of Children, Young People and Learning
    • Paul Wagstaff, Director of Education and Skills
    • Children's Services Leadership Team
  • Steve Read - Acting Executive Director of Place Services
    • Vacant - Director of Environment and Public Protection
    • Vacant - Director of Communities
    • Matt Davey, Director of Highways, Transport and Planning
  • Vacant - Executive Director of Resource Services
    • Tony Kershaw, Director of Law and Assurance
    • Katharine Eberhart, Director of Finance and Support Services
    • Andrew Edwards, Director of Property and Assets
  • Sabrina Cohen-Hatton, Chief Fire Officer
    • Neil Stocker, Deputy Chief Fire Officer
  • Anna Raleigh, Director of Public Health
  • Heather Daley, Director of Human Resources and Organisational Change
Last updated:
15 November 2019
Share this
Share this

Do you have any feedback about this page?

Help us improve this website

Let us know if this page was helpful so we can make improvements. Add a star rating and leave your feedback below to show how useful you found this page.

Rate this page:
Clear star rating...
  • West Sussex County Council will only use this email address to respond to any issues raised.