Candidates announced in East Grinstead Meridian by-election


Release date: 5 April 2023

West Sussex County Council’s East Grinstead Meridian by-election will take place on Thursday 4 May 2023.

The candidates have now been announced and are as follows:

  • Timothy Simon Cornell (Labour Party)
  • John Neville Dabell (Conservative Party)
  • Andrew Henry Lane (Liberal Democrats)
  • Alex Langridge (The Green Party)
  • Norman Frank William Mockford (Independent)

The statement of persons nominated is published here.

Further information can be found on the East Grinstead Meridian by-election - West Sussex County Council webpage.

Due to new rules, photo ID is now required when voting at polling stations in local elections. More details can be found here: Voter ID | Electoral Commission

Share this

Do you have any feedback about this page?

Help us improve this website

Let us know if this page was helpful so we can make improvements. Add a star rating and leave your feedback below to show how useful you found this page.

Rate this page:
Clear star rating...
  • West Sussex County Council will only use this email address to respond to any issues raised.

Share this