Are you a young person? Then this site is for you!
Last updated:
24 October 2017

Share this

UK Youth Parliament

The UK Youth Parliament represents the views of 11-18 year olds locally and nationally.

The UK Youth Parliament (UKYP) elects 364 young people aged between 11-18 from across the UK. The UKYP is currently running national campaigns on recycling, concessionary travel and university fees, to make real social change.

Elections were last held in March 2015 and the following Members of Youth Parliament (MYP) were elected for West Sussex:

Horsham and Mid Sussex

  • Sofia Comper Cavanna (MYP)

East Arun, Adur and Worthing

  • Jake Pettman (MYP)

Crawley and East Grinstead

  • Gulshan Akhtar (MYP)

Chichester and West Arun

  • Katherine Broadhurst (MYP)

For more information or to get involved, visit the UK Youth Parliament website.

UK Youth Parliament

Members of Youth Parliament (MYP) are elected each year. Once elected an MYP represents the views of their constituents, works with local councillors, holds events, organises meetings and runs campaigns. MYP's also come together to attend an annual sitting and a debate in the House of Commons.

If you want to find out more about standing for election as a member of the UKYP contact the Youth Cabinet


Share this

Do you have any feedback about this page?

Help us improve this website

Let us know how we're doing. We're constantly trying to improve this website. Your feedback is very important to us. You can simply add a star rating to indicate how useful you found this page. If you have more specific feedback use the form below.

Rate this page:
Clear star rating
  • West Sussex County Council will only use this email address to respond to any issues raised.